Subscribe to Our E-Newsletter
  • Select
    • Subscribe to all
    • Active Life
    • Life in the Park
    • Bookmark
    • Victoria Park Club news
    • Lathlain Precinct
Thank you for registering. We will be in touch soon.
Text Size

Local Government Election Home

For information relating to the 2015 election, visit the Electoral Commission’s website




While voting in a local government election is not compulsory in Western Australia, all electors are strongly encouraged to vote.

Find out more information about voting in the Local Government elections.


Councillors are elected for a term of four years in Western Australia. Elections are held every two years for half of the council (four Elected Members), and candidates are elected using the first-past-the-post voting system. Mayoral elections are held every four years.

Find out more information about being a candidate in the Local Government elections.


The results of the previous elections for the Town of Victoria Park are available on the Electoral Commission’s website

There is no 'have to' in life